Important Dates
  • Full paper submission / Special sessions proposals
    July 31, 2020 August 15, 2020
  • Accepted papers notification
    August 31, 2020September 15, 2020
  • Final submission due
    September 15, 2020September 25, 2020

TODAY 2020. 08. 04

ICCE-Asia 2020


Special Sessions

Special session proposals are invited to IEEE/IEIE ICCE-Asia 2020, and inquiries regrading submission should be directed to the Special Session Chair.

The proposals need to be submitted to the Special Session Chair ( by August 15, 2020. The proposal template is available on the conference webpage.

Women in Engineering (WIE)

Prof. Hyesook Lim (Ewha Womans University)

MyStory#1: The first female president of IEIE

From high school to the first female president of the 74-year history of the IEIE, I will briefly talk about what motivated me, what kinds of challenges I faced, how I struggled, and how I felt at each phase of my life.

Hyesook Lim received the B.S. and M.S. degrees in Control and Instrumentation Engineering from Seoul National University, Seoul, Korea, in 1986 and 1991, respectively, and the Ph.D. degree in Electrical and Computer Engineering from the University of Texas at Austin, TX, USA, in 1996. She had been employed as a Member of Technical Staff at Bell Labs, Lucent Technologies, Murray Hill, NJ from 1996 to 2000 and a hardware engineer at Cisco Systems, San Jose, CA from 2000 to 2002. She is currently a professor with the Department of Electronics Engineering, Ewha Womans University, Seoul, Korea, where she does research on packet forwarding algorithms and hardware implementation of various network algorithms. She worked as the Associate Vice President of the Office of Faculty and Academic Affairs from 2012 to 2014 and as the Dean of the College of Engineering from 2018 to 2019 at Ewha Womans University. She has also served as the director of the Women in Engineering Undergraduate leading Program (WE-UP) funded by the Ministry of Education from 2017-2019. She won the Award of Women of Science and Technology of Year 2014 from the Ministry of Science, ICT, and Future Planning. She also received the Best Research Achievement Award in 2013 and the Best Teaching Award in 2019 from Ewha Womans University. She is currently the member of the National Academy of Engineering in Korea. She is the first woman president of the 74-year history of the Institute of Electronics and Information Engineers (IEIE).

Organized by